New Stuff

Godflesh Announce New Full-Length, Stream New Song

  • Axl Rosenberg

Godflesh - A World Lit Only by Fire Small

Very possibly the awesomest news of the day: following this year’s excellent Decline and Fall EP, the reunited Godflesh have now announced the impending release of A World Lit Only by Fire, their first full-length since the birth of this year’s bar mitzvah boys. Now, not only will they be men, but they’ll know what it’s like to live in a world with Godflesh. Which is like living in a world with God, only much more rockin’.

You can stream the first single from Fire, entitled “New Dark Ages,” below. It friggin’ rules.

Awesome, right? Wait’ll ya hear the rest of the album. Phew!

A World Lit Only by Fire comes out October 7 on Avalanche Recordings. Here’s the track list, if you’re curious:

  1. New Dark Ages
  2. Deadend
  3. Shut Me Down
  4. Life Giver Life Taker
  5. Obeyed
  6. Curse Us All
  7. Carrion
  8. Imperator
  9. Towers of Emptiness
  10. Forgive Our Fathers
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits