Everyone's Replaceable

Nader Sadek Goes Through Major Line-Up Changes

  • Axl Rosenberg

new nader sadek membersNader Sadek (the artist) has announced some big, big line-up changes within Nader Sadek (the band) recently: specifically, that all-star members Travis Ryan (Cattle Decapitation, vocals), Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy, drums) and Rune Eriksen (Aura Noir/ex-Mayhem, guitars) have all left the project. It’s not presently clear what the source of the split was, but guessing on the amicable tone with which Sadek still talks about his former bandmates, I’m guessing it was simply an issue of busy dudes bein’ busy.

Of course, with the band’s performances at Neurotic Deathfest and in Cairo just about a week away, they’ll have to plug those empty spots ASAP. And they’re off to a great start: they’ve recruited Hannes Grossmann (Obscura, Necrophagist, Blotted Science) to play drums and Tom Geldschläger (Obscura) to play guitar. Not too shabby, eh?

What we still don’t know is the identity of Ryan’s replacement. Those are some mighty big shoes to fill. Good luck to whomever has the cojones to try and slip ’em on.

Thanks: Zach W.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits