And the Release Date for the New Deftones Album Is…

  • Axl Rosenberg

April 8!

This according to a new interview with guitarist Stephen Carpenter, conducted at the currently-in-progress NAMM convention:

Earlier this month, rumors began to circulate that the album’s title would be Gore. While this remains unconfirmed, we’ll probably know one way or the other soon: April is less than three months away.

Here’s the alleged track list for the album:

  1. “Prayers/Triangles”
  2. “Acid Hologram”
  3. “Doomed User”
  4. “Geometric Headdress”
  5. “Hearts/Wires”
  6. “Pittura Infamante”
  7. “Xenon”
  8. “(L)MIRL”
  9. “Gore”
  10. “Phantom Bride”

More details as they become available.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits