Upcoming Bullsh*t

Opeth Drop Sorceress Release Date, Awesome Album Artwork



September 30. That’s the day that all of our ears will once again be graced by new Opeth music. Can I get a “hell fucking yeah?”

Now that we can all settle down about the end of September, let’s take a minute to let that album artwork soak in because it’s sweeeeet. I’ve always considered peacocks to be the glam rockers of the animal kingdom so I never pegged them as a particularly brutal animal, but that might have just changed.

Anyway, we couldn’t be more stoked for Sorceress. It’s hard to believe that this will be Opeth’s 12th album over 26 years; that’s a long time to be writing music without getting stale. But Mikael Åkerfeldt has proven that he isn’t out of ideas year after year after year. We don’t have any singles for you yet but you’d better believe that you’ll know as soon as we do. In the mean time, we’ll leave you to salivate over the track names and album artwork. You can check out the announcement on Opeth’s Facebook page and you can catch them live on their North American tour this fall with The Sword.

1. Persephone
2. Sorceress
3. The Wilde Flowers
4. Will O The Wisp
5. Chrysalis
6. Sorceress 2
7. The Seventh Sojourn
8. Strange Brew
9. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits