Prophets of Rage Release New Track “Heart Afire”


Prophets of Rage — the group consisting of the three members of Rage Against the Machine not named Zack de la Rocha, Public Enemy’s DJ Lord and rapper Chuck D, and Cypress Hill rapper B-Real — released their debut album less than a year ago, but their politically fueled rap-rock mission ain’t stopping any time soon: they revealed earlier this week that they just wrapped up their sophomore effort, although a release date has yet to be announced.

In the meantime we get a brand new song called “Heart Afire.” It’s… I dunno, it’s exactly what you expect it to be given the cast of characters involved just like everything they’ve released to date. This group continues to neither excite nor disappoint me — they kind of just exist — although apparently they’re doing quite well: they’re about to begin a big North American tour opening for Avenged Sevenfold, which is certainly an interesting pairing from a political perspective sure to result in some very confused looks from perplexed Midwesterners.

Check out the new track below. More info on the eventual album release as soon as we get it.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits