Sylosis: New Album Coming in February?

  • Axl Rosenberg

It’s been five years — MUCH too long — since Sylosis released their last album, Dormant Heart, and honestly, we didn’t expect that to change anytime soon. After all, Sylosis mastermind Josh Middleton joined Architects in 2017, replacing Tom Searle, who tragically died of cancer in 2016 at just 28 years old. So yeah it seemed safe to assume Middleton might be kinda busy.

But it looks like we assumed incorrectly, and the long wait for new Sylosis may be fast coming to an end: the band’s label is now taking pre-orders for an album called Cycle of Suffering, which will apparently be released on February 14. I don’t recognize any of the song titles, so unless this is a rarities collection or something, there’s no reason to believe this isn’t a new album.

Sylosis: New Album Coming in February?

Here’s the track list, if you’re curious:

  1. “Empty Prophets”
  2. “I Sever”
  3. “Cycle of Suffering”
  4. “Shield Calcified”
  5. “Invidia”
  6. “Idle Hands”
  7. “Apex of Disdain”
  8. “Arms Like a Noose”
  9. “Devil in Their Eyes”
  10. “Disintegrate”
  11. “Abandon”

Assuming Sylosis are planning to release a new album in February, we should hear a single soon. Stay tuned…

Thanks to the anonymous reader who tipped us off!

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits