Enlarge Photo by Nate Rebolledo

Xibalba to Release New Album Años En Infierno in May


Here’s some great news to hopefully brighten your shelter-in-placed day: assuming society hasn’t completely gone to shit by May 29, Xibalba will release a new album, Años En Infierno (Years in Hell) via Southern Lord. Produced by  Arthur Rizk (Cavalera Conspiracy, Power Trip, Tomb Mold, etc.), the group’s fourth full-length arrives with album art by the reliably-badass Dan Seagrave (Suffocation, Entombed, Rivers of Nihil, etc.).

Meanwhile, thirty-second teaser for the record (below) suggests it will be every bit the trampling release we’ve come to expect from these crazy Californians.

A first single should debut soon, along with pre-order options. In the meantime, here’s the album’s tracklist:

  1. “La Injusticia”
  2. “Corredor De La Muerte”
  3. “Santa Muerte”
  4. “Saka”
  5. “Años En Infierno”
  6. “En La Oscuridad”
  7. “El Abismo I”
  8. “El Abismo II”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits