Enlarge

Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum Announce Co-Headline Live Stream Concert

0

Bummed that COVID-19 forced the cancellation of Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum’s co-headline tour of North America? Well, this is the next best thing: the two bands will now co-headline “a very special and exclusive live streaming event” next Friday, April 10 at 18.00 CEST (which is noon EDT, 9 a.m. PDT). To sweeten the deal, “During the change over the band members of both bands are available for a live chat as well,” according to a press release.

Says Insomnium’s Markus Vanhala on behalf of both bands:

“If someone had asked me to do a livestream with ticket sales two weeks ago, my answer would’ve been ‘hell no’. But the world changes, apparently really fast, when you’re in quarantine. Insomnium and Omnium Gatherum double trouble North American tour went pretty bad with the cancellation and the country (=WORLD!) shutting down right after we arrived at the airport to New York City… So this is what we can offer back for now, before this tour can be rescheduled sometime next year, hopefully. After staring two weeks on the wall inside four walls at home quarantine, I have discovered a hellish urge to go back on stage and play. Even if it would be an empty hall and pose for the camera eyes only, but to play with my booyas as live in concert as we can at the moment! 

“With this stream production we try to help the cultural field, concert promoting, our own crew, local entertainment companies and a bit also, our poor ourselves, as cancellation of the gigs and tours destroyed our income. Thanks for the huge support to our beloved fans!”

The stream will take place at this link, and (virtual) tickets are available now for 8,90€, which works out to a little under ten bucks U.S. Not a bad deal if you ask me. The stream will also be available for 48 hours after it occurs, in the event that the timing isn’t convenient for you.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits