Alice Cooper Announces New Album Detroit Stories

  • Axl Rosenberg

Alice Cooper will turn 73 in February, which is just, like, bonkers. But never one to let his advancing age slow him down, that same month he’ll release his 21st full-length studio album, Detroit Stories (yes, Cooper is originally from Detroit).

The first single, “Rock ‘N’ Roll,” is due to be released this Friday, November 13, which is obviously appropriate (not least of all because of Mr. Cooper’s various contributions to the best Friday the 13th movie, 1986’s Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives).

Here’s the tracklist, which, mercifully, does not include “Don’t Give Up,” the incredibly saccharine song Cooper released this past May:

  1. “Rock ‘N’ Roll”
  2. “Go Man Go” (Album Version)
  3. “Our Love Will Change the World”
  4. “Social Debris”
  5. “$1000 High Heel Shoes”
  6. “Hail Mary”
  7. “Detroit City 2021” (Album Version)
  8. “Drunk and in Love”
  9. “Independence Dave”
  10. “I Hate You”
  11. “Wonderful World”
  12. “Sister Anne” (Album Version)
  13. “Hanging on by a Thread (Don’t Give Up)”
  14. “Shut Up and Rock”
  15. “East Side Story” (Album Version)

Aaaaannnnddd here’s the cover art:

Alice Cooper Announces New Album Detroit Stories

Detroit Stories drops February 26 on earMusic. No word on whether or not pre-orders will come with Alice Cooper branded chocolate milk.

We will of course let you know when the single is released Friday.


Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits