Evile Return With New Album and Single


UK thrashers Evile have announced that they’ll release their fifth studio album, entitled Hell Unleashed, on April 30 via Napalm Records.

You can check out the title track via the below music video.

Hell Unleashed will be the band’s first release since 2013’s Skull. It was produced by Chris Clancy (Mutiny Within) and features guest backing vocals by comedian Brian Posehn on the track “Gore.”

Comments guitarist and vocalist Ol Drake:

“After a long eight years, Evile is finally coming back with our fifth studio album, ‘Hell Unleashed’ in April; a nine-track onslaught of unrelenting Thrash Metal. I have no qualms in saying that this is the best Thrash Metal album in at least the last 20 years. Those who haven’t been keeping up with Evile may notice a change in vocals and vocalist. Matt left the band last year for health and personal reasons, and we decided it would be best to keep the new vocalist a familiar face within the band, so I stepped into the vocalist shoes, while remaining on lead guitar and I’m very happy and excited to do it – one of my heroes is Chuck Schuldiner, so it made sense to me; Evile needs to sound evil and vile, and we’ve achieved that more this time with a much more aggressive approach on ‘Hell Unleashed.’”

Speaking of the title track, Drake adds:

“The title track ‘Hell Unleashed’ is the first single/video we’re releasing, directed by James Mansell, who I previously worked with on some short films of his. We spoke for a while about maybe doing a music video for Evile and I’m so glad we did, as we’re so happy with the result. We chose the title track as the first single as we wanted the first track you hear from us in so long to be a straight-to-the-point smack in the face and this definitely delivers.”

Drake concludes:

“This is the first album Evile have done to include a cover song in the tracklisting. I’ve been a big fan of death metal for a long time, and seeing as this album is on the more extreme side of Thrash vocally and musically, we thought it was a perfect opportunity to cover Mortician’s ‘Zombie Apocalypse’. It has one of the greatest riffs in it!

“We’re also very excited about the return of the legendary Michael Whelan (Sepultura, Obituary, Stephen King) as cover artist. He did the art for our second album [2009’s Infected Nations] and he’s always a pleasure to work with.”

Pre-order Hell Unleashed here. The track list is as follows:

  1. “Paralysed” 
  2. “Gore” ( feat. Brian Posehn )
  3. “Incarcerated ”         
  4. “War of Attrition”    
  5. “Disorder”    
  6. “The Thing (1982)”   
  7. “Zombie Apocalypse”          
  8. “Control from Above”           
  9. “Hell Unleashed”    
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits