Trivium’s Matt Heafy Releases Acoustic EP of Songs from Shogun


Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has released the third installment in his series of acoustic EPs, each of which reimagines a handful of tracks from one of the band’s albums.

Heafy has previously released EPs containing acoustic versions of tracks from Ascendancy and The Crusade. The guitarist/vocalist plans to continue with an acoustic EP for each Trivium album except their most recent, What the Dead Men Say.

Songs included on the Shogun acoustic EP are:

  1. “Kirisute Gomen”
  2. “Down from the Sky”
  3. “Into the Mouth of Hell We March”
  4. “Throes of Perdition”
  5. “Insurrection”
  6. “Shogun”

You can stream the entire thing below.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits