Light the Torch Announce New Torch Lighting, Premiere “Wilting In the Light”


Light the Torch, the band formerly known as Devil You Know and permanently known as Howard Jones’ first real post-Killswitch Engage project, have announced a June 25 release date for their new album. Entitled You Will Be the Death of Me, this will be either the band’s second of fourth record, depending on whether or not you count their two DYK releases.

The band has also premiered Death of Me‘s lead single, “Wilting in the Light.” It’s catchy and anthemic and aggro, but not exactly heavy, if that makes sense. There’s a lot of synths, and the main riff kinda reminds me of a beefed up version of Plain White T’s “Hate (I Really Don’t Like You).” Please don’t send me death threats for saying that.

You can check out “Wilting in the Light” below.

If you miss the days when HoJo did heavier shit, fret not! He’s also working on a much more KSE-esque now project, Sion, with Jared Dines. You can listen to the band’s first single, “The Blade,” here.

You Will Be the Death of Me track listing (via The PRP):

01 – “More Than Dreaming”
02 – “Let Me Fall Apart”
03 – “End of the World”
04 – “Wilting in the Light”
05 – “Death of Me”
06 – “Living With a Ghost”
07 – “Become the Martyr”
08 – “Something Deep Inside”
09 – “I Hate Myself”
10 – “Denying the Sin”
11 – “Come Back to the Quicksand”
12 – “Sign Your Name”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits