Enlarge Sounds like Machine Head Lite.

Bullet for My Valentine Debut New Song “Knives”

  • Axl Rosenberg

Bullet for My Desire to Listen to Music Valentine have announced that they’ll release a new, self-titled album on October 22 via Spinefarm/Search & Destroy.

They’ve also debuted the first single, “Knives,” via a Fiona Garden-directed music video. The song basically sounds like Machine Head Lite and is the least-irritating track I can ever remember having heard from the band. Having said that, I’m by no means a BFMV expert. Also, the song is still kinda irritating.

Vocalist/guitarist Matt Suck says of the album and single:

“This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0. It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it’s aggressive, it’s more visceral and passionate than it’s ever been.”

He continues:

“I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying, and just go for the throat. I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It’s always been there. I’ve just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people’s heads off in a metaphorical way.”

Good thing he specified he only wants to take people’s heads off in a metaphorical way. Otherwise I might have thought Matt Suck was a violent psychopath.

Guitarist Michael “Padge” Paget adds:

“I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known. It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can’t wait to grimace on stage!”

“Knives” is below if you’re curious. Pre-order Bullet for My Valentine here if you want.

BFMV track list:

  1. “Parasite”
  2. “Knives”
  3. “My Reverie”
  4. “No Happy Ever After”
  5. “Can’t Escape The Waves”
  6. “Bastards”
  7. “Rainbow Veins”
  8. “Shatter”
  9. “Paralysed” 
  10. “Death By a Thousand Cuts”
Bullet for My Valentine Debut New Song “Knives”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits