Enlarge The band will release this first new album in nearly four years this December. Listen to the first single now!

Genocide Pact are Genocide Bact

  • Axl Rosenberg

Nearly four years after the release of their face-fuckingly good Order of Torment, Genocide Pact have, at last, announced their third full-length album… which will also be called Genocide Pact!

Says vocalist/Guitarist Tim Mullaney:

“This album reflects on the feeling of watching the world crumble while dealing with personal tragedy… You turn on the news and see mass shootings, a global pandemic, endless war, and corporations and politicians trying to sell you bullshit. You pick up your phone and another friend or family member has died. On top of that, you’re broke as fuck and work endlessly for a boss that doesn’t even know your name. You find yourself paranoid, pissed off, and embracing nihilism.”

Judging by the lead single, “Perverse Dominion,” Mullaney and his bandmates did an excellent job creating the bleak music to match his bleak worldview. Genocide Pact continue to make stripped-down, core-free, old school death metal. It sounds like a giant is having a leisurely stroll across a heavily-populated area, casually crushing dozens of people with each step, leaving behind deep, foot-shaped imprints that second as mass graves.

I’m saying it’s. Y’know. Heavy shit.

Mullaney comments on the song:

“Lyrically, this song is about how, as humans, our greatest strength is our mind – and in a world of people stepping over each other to get ahead, the mind is the first thing targeted by powerful people trying to keep you below them. Every day we are manipulated by corporations and politicians that think we are idiots – make their jobs harder and don’t be one.”

Check out “Perverse Dominion” via the below music video, which was directed by directed by Brian Boeckman.

The Genocide Pact album art is at the bottom of this post. I know it’s mostly the framing, but it immediately made me think of Napalm Death’s Scum cover. Am I nuts?

Genocide Pact is out December 3 via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available here.

Genocide Pact Tracklist

  1. “Led to Extinction”
  2. “Perverse Dominion”
  3. “Fossilized Future”
  4. “Mutilated Vision”
  5. “Deprive / Degrade”
  6. “Purged Flesh”
  7. “Barbaric Regression”
  8. “Industrial Obedience”
Genocide Pact are Genocide Bact
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits