Enlarge Lamb of God by Travis Shinn.

Ice-T Says Lamb of God Are In the Studio Recording “Slamming” New Material

0

Oh man, Ice-T just dropped the proverbial dime! The Body Count frontman recently posted on social media about being asked to provide guest vocals on new Lamb of God material, thus alerting the world that the band are in the studio!

From the Body Count Instagram:

“When your friend @drandallblythe invites you to do back up vocals on brand new @lambofgod material…you show up and support 👊🏽 and the new Lamb of God is slamming!!!💥💥Great job guys”

I mean, look, we’re not terribly surprised — the band recently just recorded a collaboration with HEALTH, and it’s been a couple years since the release of their 2020 self-titled album. But still, we didn’t know, Ice! Now you’re the Metal Media!

Anyway, we’re stoked to hear new Lamb of God, especially with Ice-T involved. Meanwhile, fans can catch Lamb of God at one of their upcoming dates with Megadeth, Trivium, and In Flames:

Sat Apr 09 – Las Vegas, NV | Michelob Ultra Arena
Sun Apr 10 – Tucson, AZ | Tucson Arena
Tue Apr 12 – Colorado Springs, CO | Broadmoor World Arena
Thu Apr 14 – Corpus Christi, TX | American Bank Center Arena
Fri Apr 15 – Lafayette, LA | Lafayette Cajundome
Sat Apr 16 – Brandon, MS | Brandon Amphitheater
Tue Apr 19 – Grand Rapids, MI | Van Andel Arena
Thu Apr 21 – Fort Wayne, IN | Allen County War Memorial Coliseum
Fri Apr 22 – Green Bay, WI | Resch Center
Sun Apr 24 – Sioux Falls, SD | Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
Tue Apr 26 – Omaha, NE | Baxter Arena
Wed Apr 27 – Cedar Rapids, IA | Alliant Energy PowerHouse
Fri Apr 29 – Kansas City, MO | T-Mobile Center
Sat Apr 30 – Tulsa, OK | BOK Center * No Trivium
Tue May 03 – North Charleston, SC | North Charleston Coliseum
Wed May 04 – Greenville, SC | Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Fri May 06 – Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena
Sat May 07 – Peoria, IL | Peoria Civic Center
Mon May 09 – Pittsburgh, PA | Petersen Events Center
Tue May 10 – Rochester, NY | Blue Cross Arena
Thu May 12 – Portland, ME | Cross Insurance Arena
Fri May 13 – Uncasville, CT | Mohegan Sun Arena
Sun May 15 – Allentown, PA | PPL Center

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits