Pentagram (aka Mezarkabul) Says “Damn the War” in Their New Music Video


Today’s the day that Turkish metal band Pentagram (aka Mezarkabul) released their latest album Makina Elektrika via Sony Music. In celebration of the band’s unique mix of heavy metal and Anatolian music, the band put out a music video for “Damn The War” earlier today.

Having its roots back in 1987, Pentagram has gone through several lineup changes over the years. However, the original lineup got back together in 2017 for what was supposed to be a limited run, but they all decided to stick it out once again as a 9-piece with four (you read that right — four) lead singers.

Guitarist Demir Demirkan said the fact that the band reunited after all these years was very special.

It’s a very unique experience, really. Think about it, a 30 year old heavy metal band reuniting with all of its members on an acoustic “best of” album in 2017. On top of that, touring with nine people on stage for five years and collaborating on a new album with all of the nine members. Honestly, I do believe that Makina Elektrika is the most collaborative work that I’ve done in my life, considering nine members creating together! I’d also like to note that most of the members have had very successful solo careers in performing, producing, film making and in celebrity circles in the past years. Now when we’re on the bus or backstage, studio or stage we all drop our last names and find an environment to express our individualities freely just like how we did decades ago when we were in our twenties. I believe it is the magic of that brotherhood that makes Pentagram what it is, and this new album is flooded with emotion, talent, experience, mastery and love.

Makina Elektrika is out today via Sony Music. You can check it out on any streaming service.

Pentagram Makina Elektrika  Track List:

  1. Bu Duzen Yikilsin/Bring The System Down (voc. Ogün, Murat, Gokalp)
  2. Sur/Castle Made of Sand (voc. Ogün, Murat, Gokalp)
  3. Pride (voc. Ogün, Murat, Gokalp)
  4. Revenant (voc. Gokalp)
  5. Sensiz/Without You (voc. Hakan)
  6. Maymunlar Gezegeni/The Planet Of Apes (voc. Ogun)
  7. Damn The War (voc. Ogün, Murat, Gokalp) feat. Cahit Berkay
  8. Dunya/Earth (instrumental)
  9. Odenmez/Priceless (voc. Murat) feat. Erkan Ogur
  10. Seek And Destroy (voc. Ogün, Murat, Gokalp)
Pentagram (aka Mezarkabul)    Says “Damn the War” in Their New Music Video
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits