Enlarge photo credit: Linda Akerberg

Candlemass Announce 2023 Tour Dates


Candlemass just announced that they will be touring the U.S. in 2023 featuring special guests as yet to be announced. The tour will start March 10 in Seattle, WA, and conclude on March 17 in San Diego, CA.

Candlemass Announce 2023 Tour Dates

The band are touring in support of their November 18 record, Sweet Evil Sun, out via Napalm Records.

Candlemass – 2023 West Coast with Special Guests…

3/10 Seattle, WA @ Substation
3/11 Portland, OR @ Star Theater
3/14 San Francisco, CA @ DNA
3/16 Los Angeles, CA @ 1720
3/17 San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick

The artwork for Sweet Evil Sun was illustrated by Erik Rovanperä, the architect, who has been illustrating their records since Psalms for the Dead (2012).

Candlemass are:
Johan Lanquist – Vocals
Lars Johansson – Lead Guitar
Mappe Björkman – Rhythm Guitar
Leif Edling – Bass
Janne Lind – Drums
Follow the band here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits