Upcoming Bullsh*t



NYC Sucks Volume 1

And just like that it’s almost January 18th, the day we release Volume 1 of NYC Sucks, our very own FREE digital compilation of the best bands in NYC’s roaring metal scene. Can you tell we’re excited? You’ve certainly heard of some of these bands before — or perhaps you haven’t — but either way there will be plenty of new music here for everyone to enjoy, hand-picked by Vince and Axl. And at the very least you’ll have a great snapshot of what it’s like to be a metalhead in NYC in 2010.

Volume 1 will be available as a free download and stream right here on MetalSucks this coming Tuesday. The download will come as a .zip package with 320kbps MP3 files and a .pdf of liner notes with info about all of the bands.

Here’s the tracklisting for Volume 1:

1. East of the Wall
2. Made out of Babies
3. Tiger Flowers
4. Black Anvil
5. Naam
6. Batillus
7. Meek is Murder
8. The Binary Code
9. Castevet
10. Hung
11. Wizardry
12. Pyrrhon
13. Mutant Supremacy
14. Incendiary

Volume 2 will follow on February 22nd. The cover and tracklisting are posted after the jump:

NYC Sucks Volume 2

1. Wetnurse
2. Tombs
3. Moth Eater
4. Hull
5. The Austerity Program
6. Defeatist
7. Goes Cube
8. Krallice
9. Empyreon
10. Abacinate
12. Atakke
13. The Ghost in Black and White

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits