Upcoming Bullsh*t

Suicide Silence to Release Ending is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show

  • Axl Rosenberg

Suicide Silence - Ending is the Beginning TrailerLast year’s tribute show to late Suicide Silence vocalist Mitch Lucker will be released as a CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray set this February.

Entitled Ending is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show, the video portion of the set was directed by Jeremy Schott of MentalSuplex Productions & Zafer Ulkucu of Backseat Conceptions. In addition to featuring the band’s first performance with then-All Shall Perish vocalist Eddie Hermida — who, little did we know, would go on to take Lucker’s spot in Suicide Silence — the show featured a ton of guest vocalists, including Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, Machine Head’s Robb Flynn, Soulfly’s Max Cavalera, Job for a Cowboy’s Jonny Davy, and, uh… Tim Lambesis. I dunno. Maybe they felt like it would be weird to edit him out? The world was a very different place this time last year.

Entitled Ending is the Beginning: The Mitch Lucker Memorial Show comes February 18 in North American March 17 in Europe via Century Media. Here’s a trailer…

…and here’s a full tracklist:

1. “Destruction of a Statue” with Jonny Davy (Job for a Cowboy)
2. “Distorted Thought of Addiction” with Greg Wilburn (The Devastated)
3. “Ending is the Beginning” with Brook Reeves (Impending Doom)
4. “Bludgeoned to Death” with Ricky Hoover (ex-Suffokate)
5. “Unanswered” with Phil Bozeman (Whitechapel)
6. “Girl of Glass” with Myke Terry (ex-Bury Your Dead)
7. “Price of Beauty ” with Danny Worsnop (Asking Alexandria)
8. “No Pity For A Coward” with Johnny Plague (Winds of Plague)
9. “Disengage” with Cameron “Big Chocolate” Argon
10.  “No Time To Bleed” with Burke VanRaalte (ex-With Dead Hands Rising)
11.” Smoke” with Anthony Notarmaso (After the Burial)
12. “Wake Up” with Tim Lambesis (As I Lay Dying)
13. “March To The Black Crown”
14. “Slaves to Substance” with Eddie Hermida
15. “OCD” with Austin Carlile (Of Mice & Men, ex-Attack Attack!)
16. “Fuck Everything” with Chad Gray (Mudvayne, Hellyeah)
17. “Die Young” with Robb Flynn (Machine Head)
18. “Roots Bloody Roots” with Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura)
19.  “Engine #9” with Mitch Lucker
20. “You Only Live Once” with Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits