Upcoming Bullsh*t

After the Burial to Dig Deep on New Album

  • Axl Rosenberg

You gotta After the Burial props for picking themselves up and dusting themselves off in a relatively short period of time: one of the band’s two guitar players, Justin Lowe, tragically passed away in July, and it’s barely slowed the band down one bit. In October, they released a new song, “Lost in the Static,” and they completed a tour with The Faceless just last month. Now they’ve announced that they have a new album completed, Dig Deep, and that said album will be released February 19 via Sumerian.

What’s not presently clear whether or not Lowe’s final recordings will appear on the album. We know he was in the studio with the band shortly before his death, but we don’t know how much, if any, recording he was able to complete. It seems safe to say, however, that the last songs he ever wrote will be on the album.

Check out the cover art and track list below, courtesy of The PRP:

After the Burial - Dig Deep

01 – “Collapse”
02 – “Lost in the Static”
03 – “Mire”
04 – “Deluge”
05 – “Laurentian Ghosts”
06 – “Heavy Lies the Ground”
07 – “Catacombs”
08 – “The Endless March”
09 – “Sway of the Break”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits