Enlarge Photo by Kristie Krause

John Frum (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Faceless) Release New Song + Video, “Memory Palace”

  • Axl Rosenberg


John Frum, the new project featuring The Dillinger Escape Plan’s Liam Wilson, former The Faceless frontman Dereky Rydquist, Knife the Glitter’s Eli Litwin, and Matt Hollenberg, of John Zorn fame, have released their second single, “Memory Palace” (you can check out the first single, “Presage of Emptiness,” here). The song takes awhile to get going, but once it kicks off in earnest, it is fucking CRUSHING. If you’re looking to lose a few pounds, there’s no need to diet — just listen to this shit. It’ll flatten you right the fuck out.

Check out “Memory Palace” via the below trippy, disturbing video. The song will appear on John Frum’s debut, A Stirring in the Noos, comes out May 12 on Relapse. Pre-order it here. The band also has some live dates coming up; get those here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits