Enlarge These portraits were taken by Buzz Osborne. No, seriously. Like, THE Buzz Osborne.

Mr. Bungle Debut New Song “Erasict”

  • Axl Rosenberg

“Eracist” sounds like a term for someone who harasses minorities via social media. But it is, in fact, a new single from Mr. Bungle, which the band has released via a visually stimulating, highly unsettling new music video.

The track comes off the band’s upcoming The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo, a re-recording of their 1986, y’know, demo, with their current line-up (although “Eracist” actually wasn’t featured on that original demo). That line-up includes original members Mike Patton (Faith No More, vocals) Trey Spruance (Secret Chiefs 3, guitar), Trevor Dunn (Tomahawk, bass) along with Scott Ian (Anthrax, guitar) and Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, etc., drums).

You can check out the song and video below. The previous single, “Raping Your Mind,” can be heard here.

The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo comes out October 30 on Patton’s own Ipecac Recordings. You can pre-order it here.

Mr. Bungle Debut New Song “Erasict”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits