Trivium’s Matt Heafy Releases Acoustic EP of Songs from In Waves


Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has released the fourth installment in his series of acoustic EPs, each of which reimagines a handful of tracks from one of the band’s albums.

Heafy has previously released EPs containing acoustic versions of tracks from Ascendancy, The Crusade, and Shogun. The guitarist/vocalist plans to continue with an acoustic EP for each Trivium album except their most recent, What the Dead Men Say.

Songs included on the In Waves acoustic EP are:

  1. “In Waves”
  2. “Built to Fall”
  3. “Caustic Are the Ties That Bind”
  4. “Of All These Yesterdays”
  5. “A Grey So Dark”
  6. “Shattering the Skies Above”

You can stream the entire thing below.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits