Act of Denial (Testament, Soilwork, Septicflesh) Unveil New Song, “Slave”


Here’s a fun one for all the OG Soilwork fans out there: “Slave,” the latest single by supergroup Act of Denial — which already features Soilwork vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid in its ranks — gets a special guest assist from former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers, who performed on and wrote for Soilwork’s early classics. So good to hear Wichers play guitar again, and with Strid’s voice in the picture too, no less! His solo here is majestic.

Here’s how Act of Denial’s lineup shakes out on a regular day:

Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim): songwriter/producer
Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro): guitar
Björn Strid (Soilwork): vocals
Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament): bass
Kerim “Krimh” Lechner (Septicflesh, ex-Decapitated): drums
John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra): keyboards

Check out “Slave” below. The band’s debut album, Negative, is set for release later in 2021.

Since leaving Soilwork, Wichers has worked for several years in product development for Fender Musical Instruments. Catch him on a NAMM Show floor near you slingin’ the latest Jacksons and Charvels.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits