Enlarge photo credit: Alina Chernohor

Ukraine’s Jinjer Cancel U.S. Tour Dates, Including Dates with Slipknot, to Help with Crisis at Home

0

For your average American metalhead, Jinjer are the band from Ukraine. Which is why it’s unsurprising, if sad, to learn that the band are canceling their upcoming U.S. tour to focus on helping out with the crisis at home.

According to a breaking report by Loudwire, one venue, St. Louis’ The Factory, has revealed the cancelation on social media, with a post containing the following message:

“It is with great sadness that JINJER have been forced to cancel their upcoming US tour dates.

“As the band and their families reside in Kyiv, their focus is on the safety of their families and their country.

“We all hope for a quick and peaceful resolution. 

“All refunds will be processed automatically within 30 days of cancelation.”

The Factory, for their part, added the following:

“In light of these events and to do our part in supporting the overwhelming humanitarian effort that is underway in Ukraine, #TheFactorySTL is making a donation of $5,000 to the United Hatzalah.”

At least it’s inspiring people to give. Meanwhile, Knotfest has also confirmed that the band have canceled their upcoming dates on Slipknot’s Knotfest Roadshow tour.

Anyway, keep your eyes peeled for announcements concerning one of the following dates:

Wed Mar 16 Fargo, ND FARGODOME
Fri Mar 18 Omaha, NE CHI Health Center
Sat Mar 19 Wichita, KS INTRUST Bank Arena
Tue Mar 22 Memphis, TN FedExForum
Wed Mar 23 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Fri Mar 25 North Little Rock, AR Simmons Bank Arena
Sat Mar 26 Durant, OK Choctaw Grand Theater
Tue Mar 29 Birmingham, AL Legacy Arena at the BJCC
Wed Mar 30 N. Charleston, SC North Charleston Coliseum
Fri Apr 01 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Sat Apr 02 Reading, PA Santander Arena
Mon Apr 04 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Wed Apr 06 Green Bay, WI Resch Center
Thu Apr 07 Peoria, IL Peoria Civic Center
Sat Apr 09 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Mon Apr 11 Winnipeg, MB Canada Life Centre
Tue Apr 12 Regina, SK Brandt Centre
Thu Apr 14 Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre
Fri Apr 15 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Sun Apr 17 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Tags:
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits