Decapitated Release F***in’ Furious New Single “Hello Death” featuring Jinjer’s Tatiana Shmayluk


We may not love the title of Decapitated‘s upcoming new album Cancer Culture, but daaaamn do we like the music so far! With the album announcement, the band dropped the title track as their first single, which had some great vibes to it. Now, they’ve released a new track, “Hello Death,” featuring Jinjer vocalist Tatiana Shmayluk, which you can check out below.

So, okay, YES, Tatiana provides clean vocals for the this song. However, Decapitated made a very smart choice by including them in a track that is an otherwise totally fucking destructive death metal track. This combination makes it so that the song doesn’t feel too pretty due to the clean vocals, but Tatiana’s awesome voice adds new dimensions to the blistering death metal herein.

Here’s what Decapitated guitarist Vogg says of the song:

“Jinjer is one of the most interesting metal acts of the last few years. And Tatiana’s vocals in the song will surprise some people. It’s really unique and amazing. With this song, we have achieved something remarkable. We have combined two different musical styles in ‘Hello Death’. As you all know, we love to add something interesting to our music. With ‘Hello Death’ we managed to unite our style of technical death metal with Tatiana’s vocals, which adds an absolutely different epic dimension.  Tatiana has one of the most incredible voices in the metal scene, and it was a wholly different and exciting experience to work with her on this track. Her voice filled the song with other emotions, which completed the meaning behind the lyrics. The song is about the fight between life and death, where we connected brutal, heavy riffs with feminine, lyrical vocals, which are powerful, influential, and straight to the point. This combination is a new thing in Decapitated music, and it shows that sometimes you need to leave your comfort zone and take a risk to achieve something totally epic.“

Check out “Hello Death” below. Decapitated’s Cancer Culture comes out May 27th on Nuclear Blast, and is available for preorder. You can check out the cover and tracklisting below.

Decapitated’s Cancer Culture:

  1. From The Nothingness With Love
  2. Cancer Culture
  3. Just A Cigarette
  4. No Cure
  5. Hello Death
  6. Iconoclast
  7. Suicidal Space Programme
  8. Locked
  9. Hours As Battlegrounds
  10. Last Supper
Decapitated Release F***in’ Furious New Single “Hello Death” featuring Jinjer’s Tatiana Shmayluk
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits