Downpour’s First Full-Length Album Will Finally See the Light of Day (Members of Shadows Fall, Unearth, etc)


Downpour, whose all star lineup features vocalist Brian Fair (Shadows Fall, Overcast), guitarist Matt Lebreton (Frozen, Cannae), bassist Pete Gelles (Birch Hill Dam, Sorrowseed), and drummer Derek Kerswill (ex-Unearth, Seemless), have finally announced their first full length album. Though the record has been recorded since 2015, the band has apparently been waiting around for the right time to release it, and lucky for you that time now!

The first single from the album, “Without The Fear,” has plenty of chunky riffs to keep up with Fair’s vocals. It feels heavier than Shadows Fall and falls into a distinct groove that will slam your face off. While it has a distinctly modern sound, it’s hard to place into any specific sub-genre; according to Fair, “We wanted to make a unique metal record that represented our various influences, unrestrained by sub-genre or any other restrictions.”

Check it out below, and if you like it, you can check out the pre-order options here. Packages range from your typical CDs and vinyl to having Downpour perform at your own private party, to the “Nickel Bag o’ Funk” containing a nickel-sized piece of one of Fair’s dreadlocks. Talk about incentives!

Stay tuned for more info on the album and its official release date.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits