August Burns Red to Release Re-Recorded Leveler With Members of Trivium, Periphery, and Fit For a King

  • Axl Rosenberg

August Burns Red might be the pandemic’s hardest working band (other than Lordi, who don’t count): on May 21, the band will release a re-recorded version of their 2011 album, Leveler… which will be their third release since last April, after the full-length Guardians and the more recent EP, The Guardian Sessions.

The version of the album will feature guest appearances by Matt Heafy (Trivium), Misha Mansoor (Periphery), and Ryan Kirby (Fit For a King).

The bad news: they’re only make 1,000 copies of this bad boy. The good news: most copies of the album come with a ticket to watch a livestream event on May 22, during which ABR will play Leveler in its entirety. The band promises the stream will include “our most epic stage production yet.” (There are vinyl and CD editions of the album that do not include a livestream ticket, if that doesn’t interest you.)

You can pre-order Leveler 2.0/buy tickets for the livestream here.

Leveler 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist (via The PRP):

  1. “X”
  2. “Empire”
  3. “Internal Cannon” (feat. Matt Heafy)
  4. “Divisions”
  5. “Cutting the Ties”
  6. “Pangaea” (feat. Misha “Bulb” Mansoor)
  7. “Carpe Diem”
  8. “40 Nights”
  9. “Salt & Light”
  10. “Poor Millionaire” (feat. Ryan Kirby)
  11. “1/16/2011”
  12. “Boys of Fall”
  13. “Leveler”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits