Enlarge "A song about unrequited desires of both the flesh and the heart."

The Darkness Unleash New Single “Jussy’s Girl”


The Darkness have released “Jussy’s Girl,” the latest single from their forthcoming album, Motorheart.

Says frontman Justin Hawkins of the track:

“’Jussy’s Girl’ is a song about unrequited desires of both the flesh and the heart. Although one could argue that hearts are made out of the same stuff as flesh. You know what I mean though. It’s about an unspeakable longing, but sounds like a bloke walking around in his 501s on a sunny day. It’s sad, but also carefree. Sonically we were aiming for somewhere between Def Leppard and Billy Ocean. Well, I was. There’s a helicopter in it and an awesome guitar solo. What more could you ask for?”

You can check out the song via its official music video below. Motorheart is due out November 19th via Cooking Vinyl. Pre-order it here.

17 – Brighton Dome, Brighton [tickets]
19 – Winter Gardens, Margate [tickets]
20 – O2 Academy, Bournemouth [tickets]
21 – Cliffs Pavillion, Southend [tickets]
23 – UEA, Norwich [tickets]
24 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge [tickets]
26 – The Hexagon, Reading [tickets]
27 – The Great Hall, Cardiff [tickets]
29 – The Great Hall, Exeter [tickets]
30 –  G Live, Guilford [tickets]
2 – O2 Academy, Liverpool [tickets]
3– Academy, Manchester [tickets]
4 – Bonus Arena, Hull [tickets]
6 – The Victoria, Stoke-on-Trent [tickets]
7 – O2 Academy, Bristol [tickets]
9 – Barrowlands, Glasgow [tickets]
10 – O2 Academy, Newcastle [tickets]
11 – O2 Academy, Leeds [tickets]
13 – Rock City, Nottingham [tickets]
14 – O2 Academy, Birmingham [tickets]
16 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London [tickets]
17 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London [tickets]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits