Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album, Drops First Single Via Awesome Animated Music Video


Earlier this week, we reported that metal’s Prince of Darkness Ozzy Osbourne would be dropping a new single today via an animated music video. Now, Ozzy has dropped that single and video, “Patient Number 9” — and has announced all of the details of his new album, from which this is the title track!

Ozzy’s new record Patient Number 9 drops September 9th — hey, 9 on 9/9! Cool, like an inverted 666! — and is available for preorder. You can check out the album’s cover and tracklisting, including its massive list of guest stars, after the video.

The record’s title track is classic Ozzy, taking a menacing approach while simultaneously confronting the Oz’s own flaws, fears, and sense of powerlessness. But what’s especially killer here is the video, a career-spanning animated nightmare courtesy of Todd McFarlane, the comics-artist genius who created infamous Spider-Man villain Venom and demonic alley-dwelling superhero Spawn.

Says McFarlane of the experience:

“Having worked with Ozzy in the past, I jumped at another opportunity to do so again…especially on the music side this time. In the harsh business called the music industry, any creative person who’s sustained a multi-decades career has shown the skill, talent and tenacity that will always garner my admiration. Ozzy has shown many of us creative folks that it’s indeed possible to make a living doing what you love for nearly an entire lifetime. Go, Ozzy!”

Check out “Patient Number 9” below, followed by the album’s details.

Ozzy Osbourne’s Patient Number 9:

1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
4. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
5. One of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
7. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead and Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album, Drops First Single Via Awesome Animated Music Video
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits