Enlarge Photo credit: Buzz Osborne

Mr. Bungle Debut New Song “Sudden Death”

  • Axl Rosenberg

We’re just about a week away from the released of The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo, Mr. Bungle’s first new album in 21 years. 21 YEARS!!! Someone born when California came out can legally drink now. That is beyond nuts. It’s nurts.

As if we weren’t already excited enough, the band has now released a new single, “Sudden Death.” Although it’s actually not THAT sudden: the track is seven-and-a-half glorious minutes. You can jam it below.

The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo, a re-recording of Mr. Bungle’s 1986 demo (with some bonus tracks, natch), comes out next Friday, October 30. Pre-order it here. The band’s current line-up includes original members Mike Patton (Faith No More, vocals) Trey Spruance (Secret Chiefs 3, guitar), and Trevor Dunn (Tomahawk, bass), along with new additions Scott Ian (Anthrax, guitar) and Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, etc., drums).

The day after Easter Bunny is released, Mr. Bungle will present “a virtual live concert experience,” dubbed The Night They Came Home!, on the web. Tickets are available now for fifteen bucks at this link. The first screening airs at 12 noon pacific/3 pm eastern on Oct. 31, with the on-demand program available for the following 72 hours. There are also various merch bundles available, as is de rigeur with these events.

Incidentally, Mr. Trevor Dunn was recently a guest on The MetalSucks Podcast. Listen here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits