Enlarge RADICAL! (That's what the album is called, BTW.)

Every Time I Die Announce New Album, Stream First Single

  • Axl Rosenberg

Every Time I Die’s new album has been done for a minute, with guitarist Andy Williams telling MetalSucks way back in the spring of 2020 that the album is  “fuckin’ crazy,” “wild” and “dangerous.” Since December, the group has even released three new songs — “A Colossal Wreck,” “Desperate Pleasures,” and “AWOL” — all from said new album.

Now that new album finally has a name, Radical! (exclamation point mine), an October 22 release date (via Epitaph), and a catchy new bop, “Post-Boredom.” These are all great things!!

Says vocalist Keith Buckley of “Post-Boredom”:

“’Post-Boredom’ was the first song I ever wrote that gave me the feeling of real Truth. I wasn’t hiding any secret confessions in metaphors, I was very much fed up with living an unfulfilling life and felt that I needed a death (either figuratively or literally) in order to have a fighting chance at finding new meaning. I see this song from a distance. It’s reflective but also, finally, detached. not a full ego death, but indicative that the process needed to start immediately in my own life. If you read the lyrics and it resonates with you, then you also need to recognize that you might be feeling unseen in your current form. So, what are YOU going to do about it if given the gift of death?”

Well, the first thing I’m gonna do is listen to this song 30 or 40 more times. After that, I dunno, let’s play it by ear, I don’t like to plan too far ahead.

Check out “Post-Boredom” via the below music video, which is highly entertaining, and I definitely recommend you watch.

Radical was produced by Will Putney (The Acacia Strain, Body Count, Fit for an Autopsy, etc.) and is ETID’s first new album since Low Teens was released in September of 2016. Pre-order it here.

Every Time I Die have a whole lotta live dates comin’ up. Those are as follows:

8/28           Worcester, MA      The Palladium* [tickets]
9/23           Memphis, TN        Growlers [tickets]
9/24           Birmingham, AL    Furnace Fest [tickets]
12/10-11   Buffalo, NY            ‘TID The Season [tickets]
* supporting The Ghost Inside

supporting Underoath 
2/18         Dallas, TX                    Southside Ballroom [tickets]
2/19         Houston, TX                 Bayou Music Center [tickets]
2/20         San Antonio, TX           The Aztec Theatre [tickets]
2/23         Phoenix, AZ                 The Van Buren [tickets]
2/24         Los Angeles, CA          The Wiltern [tickets]
2/25         Anaheim, CA                House of Blues [tickets]
2/26         San Francisco, CA       The Warfield [tickets]
2/28         Seattle, WA                  Showbox SODO [tickets]
3/1           Vancouver, BC             The Vogue Theater [tickets]
3/2           Spokane, WA               Knitting Factory [tickets]
3/4           Salt Lake City, UT        The Complex [tickets]
3/5           Denver, CO                  The Ogden Theatre [tickets]
3/7           Minneapolis, MN          The Fillmore [tickets]
3/8           Chicago, IL                   Radius [tickets]
3/9           Detroit, MI                    The Fillmore [tickets]
3/11         Toronto, ON                 History [tickets]
3/12         Cleveland, OH              Agora [tickets]
3/13         Wallingford, CT            The Dome [tickets]
3/14         Boston, MA                  House of Blues [tickets]
3/15         Pittsburgh, PA              Stage AE [tickets]
3/17         Brooklyn, NY                Brooklyn Steel [tickets]
3/18         Silver Spring, MD         The Fillmore [tickets]
3/19         Philadelphia, PA          The Fillmore [tickets]
3/20         Sayreville, NJ               Starland Ballroom [tickets]
3/22         Cincinnati, OH              ICON [tickets]
3/23         Charlotte, NC               The Fillmore [tickets]
3/25         Atlanta, GA                   Tabernacle[tickets]

Radical Tracklisting

1.    “Dark Distance”
2.    “Sly”
3.    “Planet Shit”
4.    “Post-Boredom”
5.    “A Colossal Wreck”
6.    “Desperate Pleasures”
7.    “All This and War”
8.    “Thing with Feathers”
9.    “Hostile Architecture”
10.  “AWOL”
11.  “The Whip”
12.  “White Void”
13.  “Distress Rehearsal”
14.  “sexsexsex”
15.  “People Verses”
16.  “We Go Together”

Every Time I Die Announce New Album, Stream First Single
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits