New Stuff

Trivium’s Matt Heafy Releases Acoustic EP of Songs from The Sin and the Sentence


Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has released the latest installment in his series of acoustic EPs, each of which reimagines a handful of tracks from one of the band’s albums.

Songs included on The Sin and the Sentence acoustic EP are:

1. “The Heart From Your Hate”
2.​ “Betrayer”
3.​ “Endless Night”
4.​ “Thrown into the Fire”
5.​ “I Don’t Wanna Be Me”

You can stream the entire thing below, which concludes the series of acoustic EPs (Heafy hadn’t planned on tackling the band’s most recent release, What the Dead Men Say).

You can check out the previous acoustic EPs in the series as follows:

The Crusade
In Waves
Vengeance Falls
Silence in the Snow

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits